What’s Coming Next Month: November 2021

November Feature Image

Join us in November for a number of new events! From a live webinar on medications for non-motor symptoms to a Victory Summit® Virtual Event designed solely for Care Partners, there is something this November for everyone.

EDUCATIONAL EVENTS and resources

Care Partner Monthly Meetup
Tuesday, November 2
12 pm Mountain Daylight Time (11 am PDT, 1 pm CDT, 2 pm EDT, 7 pm GMT)
During our Care Partner Monthly Meetup, Connie Carpenter Phinney, care partner to her husband and our founder, Davis Phinney, along with Pat Donahoo and Gail Gitin, hold space to discuss the concerns, challenges, and questions that many Parkinson’s care partners have today. To register for the meetup, click here.

Live Well Today Webinar: Non-Motor Symptom Medications in Parkinson’s
Wednesday, November 10
12 pm Mountain Standard Time (11 am PDT, 1 pm CDT, 2 pm EDT, 6 pm GMT)
In this webinar, Dr. Aaron Haug will discuss various medications used to treat the non-motor symptoms of Parkinson’s; common misconceptions about using medication to treat non-motor symptoms; strategies for choosing initial medication; side effects of the most common medications that treat non-motor symptoms; and recent developments in treatment options for non-motor symptoms. For more information and to register, click here.

The Victory Summit Virtual Event: Care Partners
Saturday, November 13
9 am Mountain Standard Time (8 am PDT, 10 am CDT, 11 am EDT, 3 pm GMT)
During this event, you will learn from and interact with Parkinson’s care partner experts, Parkinson’s care partners, and mental wellness professionals who will help you become the care partner your person with Parkinson’s needs without burning out, losing yourself, and losing the joy of life. By the end you will have a whole new community of support at your fingertips and a toolbox of practices that will help you thrive as a Parkinson’s care partner. For more information and to register, click here. 

YOPD Council
Thursday, November 18
12 pm Mountain Standard Time (12pm PDT, 2pm CDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm GMT)
During this session, our YOPD Council leaders will be answering YOUR questions. Join us live to have your voices heard and your most pressing YOPD questions answered. To register, click here.

Team DPFTEAM DPF Events and REGISTRATIONS

Team DPF is our grassroots fundraising community made up of individuals who have a passion for helping improve quality of life for people affected by Parkinson’s. There are many ways you can be a part of Team DPF, and to be sure you stay in-the-know about events and fundraisers, you can sign up for the Team DPF newsletter at the bottom of this page.

Team DPF - Davis Phinney Foundation
Team DPF participants raising their victory arms at Team DPF Cycling Event

El Tour de Tuscon
November 20
Armory Park, Tucson, Arizona
Raise money for Team DPF and live well with Parkinson’s by participating in this year’s El Tour de Tucson, one of the largest bicycling events in the US. Held annually the Saturday before Thanksgiving, El Tour attracts more than 6,000 cyclists of all ages and abilities from around the country and beyond. Since 2005, El Tour’s finish line/annual Downtown Fiesta has brought together cyclists and members of the greater Tucson community for a celebration of charities, community, health, and fitness. For more information and to register, click here.

Tour De Zona
March 25 – 27, 2022
Sierra Vista, Bisbee, and Tombstone, Arizona
El Tour de Zona is a three-day, fully-supported bicycle tour during the day and a fun festival at night visiting the towns of Sierra Vista, Bisbee and Tombstone. The ZONA is all about having FUN! Enjoy three-days of destination loop bicycle rides mixed with post-ride festivals featuring live music, great food and a local craft beer/wine gardens. Veterans Memorial Park in Sierra Vista will serve as your basecamp with day loop rides to great destinations like the free-spirited, picturesque town of Bisbee and the wild west of Tombstone, The Town Too Tough to Die! For more information and to register, click here.

THIS YEAR AND EVERY YEAR, EVERY VICTORY COUNTS®

Our Every Victory Counts® manual is packed with up-to-date information about everything Parkinson’s, plus an expanded worksheets and resources section to help you put what you’ve learned into action. Request your free copy of the Every Victory Counts manual by clicking the button below.

Request Your Manual Now

Thank you to our 2021 Peak Partners, Adamas, Amneal, Kyowa Kirin, and Sunovion, as well as our Every Victory Counts Gold Sponsor AbbVie Grants, Silver Sponsor Lundbeck, and Bronze Sponsors Supernus and Theravance for helping us provide the Every Victory Counts manual to our community for free.

Related Posts