What’s Coming Next Month: December 2021

Day 31 of month, calendar on workplace background

We’re wrapping up the year with celebrations and joyful (virtual) gatherings. Join us!

EDUCATIONAL EVENTS and resources

The Holiday Music Series
Monday, December 6 and Monday, December 13
5 pm Mountain Standard Time (4 pm PST, 6 pm CST, 7 pm EST)
Join the Davis Phinney Foundation and the Parkinson’s community for this special music event series. With celebration and community in mind, we’ll bring you a different interactive music event every Monday from November 29 through December 20. The series will feature dance, classical music, drumming, and much more and will showcase musicians and performers living with Parkinson’s.

This event series is free and open to the public, and there is no need to sign up. Simply visit our channel on YouTube or click on the links here at the time of the event to join. To learn more about this series, click here. 

Care Partner Monthly Meetup
Tuesday, December 7
12 pm Mountain Standard Time (11 am PST, 1 pm CST, 2 pm EST, 7 pm GMT)
During our Care Partner Monthly Meetup, Connie Carpenter Phinney, care partner to her husband and our founder, Davis Phinney, along with Pat Donahoo and Gail Gitin, hold space to discuss the concerns, challenges, and questions that many Parkinson’s care partners have today. To register for the meetup, click here.

Team DPFTEAM DPF Events and REGISTRATIONS

Team DPF is our grassroots fundraising community made up of individuals who have a passion for helping improve quality of life for people affected by Parkinson’s. There are many ways you can be a part of Team DPF, and to be sure you stay in-the-know about events and fundraisers, you can sign up for the Team DPF newsletter at the bottom of this page.

Team DPF - Davis Phinney Foundation
Team DPF participants raising their victory arms at Team DPF Cycling Event

Tour De Zona
March 25 – 27, 2022
Sierra Vista, Bisbee, and Tombstone, Arizona
El Tour de Zona is a three-day, fully-supported bicycle tour during the day and a fun festival at night visiting the towns of Sierra Vista, Bisbee and Tombstone. The ZONA is all about having FUN! Enjoy three-days of destination loop bicycle rides mixed with post-ride festivals featuring live music, great food and a local craft beer/wine gardens. Veterans Memorial Park in Sierra Vista will serve as your basecamp with day loop rides to great destinations like the free-spirited, picturesque town of Bisbee and the wild west of Tombstone, The Town Too Tough to Die! For more information and to register, click here.

The Team DPF announcement of the complete 2022 event calendar is coming soon! In the meantime, visit the Team DPF website for up-to-date information and complete this survey to let us know which events you are interested in for next year.

THIS YEAR AND EVERY YEAR, EVERY VICTORY COUNTS®

Our Every Victory Counts® manual is packed with up-to-date information about everything Parkinson’s, plus an expanded worksheets and resources section to help you put what you’ve learned into action. Request your free copy of the Every Victory Counts manual by clicking the button below.

Request Your Manual Now

Thank you to our 2021 Peak Partners, Adamas, Amneal, Kyowa Kirin, and Sunovion, as well as our Every Victory Counts Gold Sponsor AbbVie Grants, Silver Sponsor Lundbeck, and Bronze Sponsors Supernus and Theravance for helping us provide the Every Victory Counts manual to our community for free.

Related Posts