Celebrate Together:

A Davis Phinney Foundation Holiday Music Event

Join the Davis Phinney Foundation and the Parkinson’s community for this special music event series. With celebration and community in mind, we’ll bring you a different interactive music event every Monday from November 29 through December 20. The series will feature dance, classical music, drumming, and much more and will showcase musicians and performers living with Parkinson’s.

This event series is free and open to the public, and there is no need to sign up. Simply visit our channel on YouTube or click on the links below at the times listed to join the live events.

Week 1: Let’s Dance!

Monday, November 29
5 pm MST (4 pm PST, 6 pm CST, 7 pm EST)

Join us for the first event in the series and get ready to move! In this workshop, you will learn step-by-step choreography and explore new movements in sync with holiday tunes.

Week 2: Holiday Classics

Monday, December 6
5 pm MST (4 pm PST, 6 pm CST, 7 pm EST)

Grab a cozy spot and snuggle up to enjoy some classical holiday tunes while learning about the unique relationship between Parkinson’s and music. Davis Phinney Foundation Ambassador and classical pianist Jan Grimes and her neurologist and clarinetist Dr. Sarah Perez will share their knowledge and musical talents during this special holiday event.

Week 3: Feel the Beat

Monday, December 13
5 pm MST (4 pm PST, 6 pm CST, 7 pm EST)

Join us for an interactive drumming session lead by Davis Phinney Foundation Ambassador and owner of 110 fitness Brett Miller. Don’t have a drum? No problem. All you need is a lap.

Want to receive a reminder in your inbox each week? Make sure you are on the Davis Phinney Foundation email list by joining here.

Click the button above and fill out the brief form to register. You’ll receive a confirmation email and reminders before each event.

Support the Davis Phinney Foundation

We are able to provide free resources and inspiration events like these thanks in large part to donations from people like YOU. If you are moved to support our work, you can make a secure online donation here or call us at 1-866-358-0285. 

Double your donation! All donations made now through December 31 will be matched thanks to a group of generous donors. 

Download Hope for Christmas and make an impact.

Proceeds from the album’s sales will go toward the Davis Phinney Foundation’s mission of helping people with Parkinson’s live well today. To learn more, READ THIS BLOG POST.