Monthly Meet Up for Parkinson’s Care Partners

Parkinson's Care Parnter Meet Up - Davis Phinney Foundation

For nearly two years now, an intimate group of Parkinson’s care partners has been meeting online once a month to talk, connect, ask questions, and discuss what happens when you add the role of care partner to your plate. Our hosts, Connie Carpenter Phinney, Pat Donahoo, and Gail Gitin, and a few guests here are there, have been holding space for our community in a way that makes people feel seen, heard, and not so alone.

If this is the first time you’re hearing about this and want in, we’d love for you to join us! If you’ve known about it but have wondered whether it’s right for you, here’s what you can expect when you show up:

  • An hour to connect with people who understand what you’re going through
  • A place to ask questions you may not feel comfortable asking others
  • A combined 50+ years of Parkinson’s caregiving ideas, suggestions, and wonderings from our hosts
  • A time to watch, listen, read the chat, and just feel better from being in the presence of others traveling a similar path

The Parkinson’s Care Partner Meetup meets on Zoom on the first Tuesday of every month at 12 pm MDT (11 am PDT, 1 pm CDT, 2 pm (EDT). Due to the nature of the conversations, we do not record these sessions; however, we do share any resources discussed on the call with all those who register. If you’d like to give it a try, you can learn more and register here today. Note: Once you register once, you don’t have to do it again. You will automatically get a reminder each month with the date, time, and Zoom link.)

REGISTER HERE

EVERY VICTORY COUNTS® MANUAL FOR CARE PARTNERS

In our two decades of working to help people live well with Parkinson’s, we have met tens of thousands of Parkinson’s care partners. We have celebrated, laughed, cried, struggled, and overcome challenges with you. We have learned strategies to help people with Parkinson’s live their best lives. And we have been asked for advice on all aspects of Parkinson’s care. Throughout our new Every Victory Counts Manual for Care Partnerswe share some of the most frequently asked questions we receive from Parkinson’s care partners, with responses from us, Parkinson’s experts, and Parkinson’s care partners.

ORDER YOUR COMPLIMENTARY COPY HERE

Related Posts