Emerging Therapies in Parkinson’s

with Dr. Michael Okun

January 26, 2022

12 pm MST (11 am PST, 1 pm CT, 2 pm EST)

Now is a time for hope for people living with Parkinson’s. Research continues to prove that certain actions and behaviors can help people live well with Parkinson’s TODAY, and there are numerous drugs, surgical procedures, complementary therapies, and other treatments in the works to help treat symptoms and potentially slow or even stop the progression of Parkinson’s. In this one-hour webinar on January 26, movement disorder specialist Michael Okun, MD, will share the latest on emerging therapies for Parkinson’s and what’s coming down the pike for the Parkinson’s community.

Click the button above and fill out the brief form to register for the webinar. You’ll receive a confirmation email with a link to the Zoom meeting.

Your Speaker for the Webinar

Dr-Michael-Okun
Dr. Michael Okun

Dr. Michael Okun received his medical degree with honors from the University of Florida. He was fellowship-trained by Mahlon DeLong, Jerrold Vitek, and Ray Watts at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia, before founding the movement disorders program at the University of Florida. He is currently Chair of Neurology, Professor, and Executive Director of the Norman Fixel Institute for Neurological Diseases at the University of Florida Health College of Medicine. He is a co-author of Ending Parkinson’s, Living with Parkinson’s Disease and Parkinson’s Treatment: 10 Secrets to a Happier Life.

THANK YOU TO OUR PRESENTING PARTNERS OF THE LIVE WELL TODAY WEBINAR SERIES

While the generous support of our sponsors makes our educational programs possible, their donations do not influence Davis Phinney Foundation content, perspective, or speaker selection.