Conversation with Author Dave Iverson: Winter Stars

Dave Iverson Conversations with Authors featured image

We’re excited to kick off our Conversations with Authors series with Dave Iverson. Dave is well known in the Parkinson’s community as the writer and director of the documentary Capturing Grace.  Now, we’re going to talk to him about his book Winter Stars, the story of an elderly mom, an aging son, and life’s final journey.

A Conversation with Dave Iverson
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
12 pm MDT (11 am PDT, 1 pm CDT, 2 pm EDT)
Register Here

Winter Stars is a beautiful read that will prompt you to reflect, wonder, and consider some of life’s most universal questions. We look forward to discussing all of them with you.

There’s more to come

This is the first session of our Conversations with Authors series. Our next session will be on Monday, August 29, 2022, at 1 pm MDT when we’ll be talking with Harvard Professor Anna Lembke about her book, Dopamine Nation. Get a head start and grab our copy now. You won’t be able to put it down. You can register for that webinar here.

And remember, If you shop at Amazon.com, AmazonSmile is a no-brainer way for you to support the Davis Phinney Foundation. On your first visit to AmazonSmile, you’ll be asked to select a charity that will receive a donation every time you make an eligible purchase. Amazon saves that information so that every time you shop through smile.amazon.com, a portion of that sale will automatically be donated to us.

Related Posts

Back to top