Conversation with Author Dr. Anna Lembke: Dopamine Nation

*Anna Lembke Featured Image

Our next Conversations with Authors session is happening soon with Dr. Anna Lembke. Dr. Lembke is a Professor and Medical Director of Addiction Medicine at the Stanford University School of Medicine. She is also Program Director of the Stanford Addiction Medicine Fellowship, and Chief of the Stanford Addiction Medicine Dual Diagnosis Clinic. She is a diplomate of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, and a diplomate of the American Board of Addiction Medicine. We’re going to talk to her about her latest book Dopamine Nation and how dopamine works, what happens when it doesn’t, the pursuit of pleasure and how it often leads to pain, how to keep dopamine in check when you have Parkinson’s, and much more.

A Conversation with Dr. Anna Lembke
Monday, August 29, 2022
1 pm MDT (12 pm PDT, 2 pm CDT, 3 pm EDT)
Register Here

Dopamine Nation is unputdownable and will make you look at dopamine in a whole new way.

There’s more to come

This is the second session in our Conversations with Authors series. Our first session will be on Wednesday, July 20, 2022, at 12 pm MDT when we’ll be talking with Dave Iverson about his book Winter StarsYou can grab the book and register for that webinar here.

And remember, If you shop at Amazon.com, AmazonSmile is a no-brainer way for you to support the Davis Phinney Foundation. On your first visit to AmazonSmile, you’ll be asked to select a charity that will receive a donation every time you make an eligible purchase. Amazon saves that information so that every time you shop through smile.amazon.com, a portion of that sale will automatically be donated to us.

Related Posts